badexcellent.blogg.se

Land of the free because of the brave
Land of the free because of the brave










So they sold out, took a huge risk, and moved the entire family to the United States. This farm family was barely able to produce enough to be profitable and support their family, let alone allow opportunities for the next generation to join the operation. They could not grow their farm operation unless the government increased their quota. Until 2015, the Belgian government only allowed farmers to produce a certain quantity of product. You live in America so you can do so if you wish." I didn't fully understand his response until later after he told the story of why he and his family left Belgium for the United States.

land of the free because of the brave

It also came with a lesson in how lucky I am to be able to do what I love. The Dad asked if I farmed and when I told him about my small grass-based livestock operation, I thought "he must think I am so silly." What he actually said was incredibly supportive. Even though they haven't lived here long, their farm operation is quite large and includes multiple family members and employees.

land of the free because of the brave land of the free because of the brave

I recently met a farm family who immigrated to the United States from Belgium.












Land of the free because of the brave